Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VHA SimLEARN

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Simulation Champions

 

SimLEARN champions have been identified by each VISN. Below is a list of those names and their contact information.

Their role is to:

  • Serve as leaders, coaches, and expert consultants in their respective networks for simulation training, education and research to ensure local success in simulation education and training.
  • Collaborate with the SimLEARN program to advise on the translation of nationally developed simulation curricula to the local level.
  • Serve as the central points of contact between the SimLEARN program and the VISN and its facilities to actively communicate simulation information from the national program office to the appropriate subject matter experts in the field.

VISN 1
Judy Murphy, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Judy.Murphy@va.gov   

VISN 2 and 3
Kevin Felner, MD
Kevin.Felner@va.gov 

VISN 4
Mary Ellen Elias
MaryEllen.Elias@va.gov  

VISN 5
Aggie Urbas-Llewellyn, RNBC, MSN, CWOCN
Agnes.Llewellyn@va.gov 

VISN 6
James Howard
James.Howard@va.gov 

Stephanie Beheler
Stephanie.Beheler@va.gov

VISN 7
Mary L. Smith, RN, MSN
Mary.Smith25F931@va.gov 

VISN 8
Janet Sprehe, RN
Janet.Sprehe@va.gov  

VISN 9
Lygia Arcaro
Lygia.Arcaro@va.gov
Contact will forward your email to the right person.   

VISN 10
Lygia Arcaro
Lygia.Arcaro@va.gov
Contact will forward your email to the right person. LeAnn Schlamb

VISN 11
Connie Kotefka, RN
Connie.Kotefka@va.gov 

VISN 12
Lisa Baker
Lisa.Baker2@va.gov 

VISN 15
Michelle Ralston
Michelle.Ralston@va.gov

Kristie Harmon
Kristie.Harmon@va.gov

VISN 16
Racquell Garrett, MS, RN, CMSRN
Racquell.Garrett@va.gov 

VISN 17
Robin Keene
robin.keene@va.gov 
 

VISN 18
Darra Kingsley, MD
darra.kingsley@va.gov 

VISN 19
Kyle Rhone, MPA, BSN, CEN
Kyle.Rhone2@va.gov 

VISN 20
Paula Carvalho, MD
Paula.Carvalho@va.gov 

VISN 21
Cynthia Shum
Cynthia.Shum@va.gov 

Richard Fidler, RN

Richard.Fidler@va.gov   

VISN 22
Lygia Arcaro
Lygia.Arcaro@va.gov
Contact will forward your email to the right person. 

VISN 23
David Adriansen, Ed.D., NREMT
david.adriansen@va.gov 
 

 

 

 

top