Simulation Champions - VHA SimLEARN
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VHA SimLEARN

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Simulation Champions

 

SimLEARN champions have been identified by each VISN. Below is a list of those names and their contact information.

Their role is to:

  • Serve as leaders, coaches, and expert consultants in their respective networks for simulation training, education and research to ensure local success in simulation education and training.
  • Collaborate with the SimLEARN program to advise on the translation of nationally developed simulation curricula to the local level.
  • Serve as the central points of contact between the SimLEARN program and the VISN and its facilities to actively communicate simulation information from the national program office to the appropriate subject matter experts in the field.

VISN 1
Nancy H. Schotter
nancy.schotter@va.gov

Catherine McLaughlin
catherine.mclaughlin@va.gov    

VISN 2 
Kevin Felner, MD
Kevin.Felner@va.gov 

Kathleen A. Malone
Kathleen.Malone@va.gov

VISN 4
Mary Ellen Elias
MaryEllen.Elias@va.gov 
 
Ellen H. Danowski
Ellen.Danowski@va.gov

VISN 5
Maribeth Beckner
Maribeth.Beckner@va.gov  

VISN 6
Mary Holtschneider
mary.holtschneider@va.gov  

VISN 7
Lygia Arcaro, Ph.D
lygia.arcaro@va.gov

VISN 8
Janet Sprehe, DNP, ARNP
Janet.Sprehe@va.gov  

VISN 9
Beverly A. Massey
beverly.massey@va.gov
  

VISN 10 
Traci Ashworth
Traci.Ashworth@va.gov   

Kateri Gabriele
Kateri.Gabriele@va.gov


VISN 12
Tina Smith
Tina.Smith4@va.gov 


VISN 15
Kristie Harmon
Kristie.Harmon@va.gov

VISN 16
Harold Avist
harold.avist@va.gov
Rosalie Larson
rosalie.larson@va.gov

VISN 17
Wilma Ayala
wilma.ayala@va.gov 
 
Debra Bartoshevich
debra.bartoshevich@va.gov

Kristy Causey
kristy.causey@va.gov


VISN 19
Jeanne M. Brummitt
Jeanne.Brummitt@va.gov 

Liberato Rael
Liberato.Rael@va.gov

VISN 20
Jennifer Snyder
Jennifer.Snyder@va.gov  

Bryan Cruthirds
Bryan.Cruthirds@va.gov


VISN 21
Cynthia Shum
Cynthia.Shum@va.gov
  

VISN 22
Bernadette Montano, RN
Bernadette.Montano@va.gov

Sofia Puerto
Sofia.Puerto@va.gov

Toni Gresham, RN
Toni.Gresham@va.gov
 


VISN 23
David Adriansen, Ed.D., NREMT
david.adriansen@va.gov  

 

 

 

top